Category Archives: Cello

Suite for Cello and Piano, Op. 51 (1938)

Andante – Adagio – Allegro

Recordings: Not yet Available

Solo: Cello

Accompaniment: Piano

Duration: 7 minutes

Publisher: The Marc Lavry Heritage Society

Suite for Cello and Piano, Opus 51, includes three movements:

  • Andante
  • Adagio – Lullaby
  • Allegro

Lavry wrote the composition in 1938, three years after immigrating to Israel. The piece is characterized by two elements:
1. A nod to his European Period, which Lavry abandoned three years earlier …